OVP Forums - A community of assistance, help, questions, and answers.
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch      RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in
How can i adapt Interrupt Control Manager to simulation?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Open Virtual Platforms Forum Index -> Ask a Question
View previous topic :: View next topic  
AltanKoray

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 7:20 am    Post subject: How can i adapt Interrupt Control Manager to simulation? Reply with quote

Hello,
I am pretty new to OVP Simulator and at this point i can run simulate basic applications like fibonacci. I am using Renesas / V850 and i would like know if there is a basic level tutorial or documentation about that.
My knowledge about ICM is unfortunately low.

Thanks
AdminiStrator
Site Admin
Site Admin

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 8:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

If you are just looking to run simple programs, then the easiest way is to use the iss program which is provided as a standard utility within OVP.

There is a simple Demo shown here that runs fibonacci on V850

/Imperas/Demo/Processors/RENESAS/V850/V850/single_core
in here there is a script called
Run_Fibonacci.sh

Simply run this script, I think you can probably work out what the other scripts do yourself, it is pretty simple.

Thx
Lee
AltanKoray

PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2016 2:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Lee and thank you for your answer.

Now i realize that i asked my question wrong (sorry).
What i really want to do is adapt a interrrupt controller on my infinite fibonacci loop and i have been told that i can use RenesasUPD70F3441 "intc". Ofcourse i installed that from OVP site and i can run the demo with no problem (that example is with fibonacci and dhrystone).

After this point i wanted to try adapt that "platform" to my own infinite fibonacci example and i get this error:
Code: