OVP Forums - A community of assistance, help, questions, and answers.
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch      RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in
Failed to connect to the Imperas server

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Open Virtual Platforms Forum Index -> First time - readme
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
BuiNgocHieu



Joined: 20 Jul 2021
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2021 2:07 am    Post subject: Failed to connect to the Imperas server Reply with quote

Hello supporter,

I got the error log below when run any demo, example: Run_Fibonacci.bat

Info (PER_DDR) 21 License days remain (expires on 13 Aug 2021)
Error (LIC_SRVACC) Failed to connect to the Imperas server
Error (LIC_PROX) Please Ensure IMPERAS_PROXY_SERVER='http://rbins-ap.bosch.com/sgp.pac:3128' is correct
Fatal (LIC_SRVACC) Exiting:
Info Exiting
Press any key to continue . . .

I have follow the guideline and check my internet proxy work as expected.

BHU1HC@HC-UT31381N ~
$ http_proxy=${IMPERAS_PROXY_SERVER} wget http://www.ovpworld.org
--2021-07-23 16:52:30-- http://www.ovpworld.org/
Resolving rbins-ap.bosch.com (rbins-ap.bosch.com)... 10.187.0.23
Connecting to rbins-ap.bosch.com (rbins-ap.bosch.com)|10.187.0.23|:80... connected.
Proxy request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
Length: 70638 (69K) [text/html]
Saving to: 'index.html.2'

index.html.2 100%[=================================================>] 68.98K --.-KB/s in 0.09s

2021-07-23 16:52:30 (810 KB/s) - 'index.html.2' saved [70638/70638]

==================
My enviroment as below:
Info (CHECK_IMP_ENV) Environment variables
IMPERAS_HOME : C:\Imperas
IMPERAS_UNAME : Windows
IMPERAS_ARCH : Windows32
IMPERAS_SHRSUF : dll
IMPERAS_RUNTIME : OVPsim
IMPERAS_PERSONALITY : $IMPERAS_HOME/bin/$IMPERAS_ARCH
IMPERAS_TOOLS : Not Set
IMPERAS_VLNV : C:\Imperas\lib\Windows32\ImperasLib
IMPERAS_ISS : issdemo.exe
IMPERAS_BATCH_LICENSE : Not Set
LD_LIBRARY_PATH : Not Set
Info (CHECK_IMP_ENV) Licensing Environment variables
IMPERASD_LICENSE_FILE : Not Set
LM_LICENSE_FILE : $IMPERAS_HOME/OVPsim.lic


I search this problem on the forum but not clear the solution how to fix now. That why I really need your help.
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BuiNgocHieu



Joined: 20 Jul 2021
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2021 7:11 pm    Post subject: Re: Failed to connect to the Imperas server Reply with quote

BuiNgocHieu wrote:
Hello supporter,

I got the error log below when run any demo, example: Run_Fibonacci.bat

Info (PER_DDR) 21 License days remain (expires on 13 Aug 2021)
Error (LIC_SRVACC) Failed to connect to the Imperas server
Error (LIC_PROX) Please Ensure IMPERAS_PROXY_SERVER='http://rbins-ap.bosch.com/sgp.pac:3128' is correct
Fatal (LIC_SRVACC) Exiting:
Info Exiting
Press any key to continue . . .

I have follow the guideline and check my internet proxy work as expected.

BHU1HC@HC-UT31381N ~
$ http_proxy=${IMPERAS_PROXY_SERVER} wget http://www.ovpworld.org
--2021-07-23 16:52:30-- http://www.ovpworld.org/
Resolving rbins-ap.bosch.com (rbins-ap.bosch.com)... 10.187.0.23
Connecting to rbins-ap.bosch.com (rbins-ap.bosch.com)|10.187.0.23|:80... connected.
Proxy request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
Length: 70638 (69K) [text/html]
Saving to: 'index.html.2'

index.html.2 100%[=================================================>] 68.98K --.-KB/s in 0.09s

2021-07-23 16:52:30 (810 KB/s) - 'index.html.2' saved [70638/70638]

==================
My enviroment as below:
Info (CHECK_IMP_ENV) Environment variables
IMPERAS_HOME : C:\Imperas
IMPERAS_UNAME : Windows
IMPERAS_ARCH : Windows32
IMPERAS_SHRSUF : dll
IMPERAS_RUNTIME : OVPsim
IMPERAS_PERSONALITY : $IMPERAS_HOME/bin/$IMPERAS_ARCH
IMPERAS_TOOLS : Not Set
IMPERAS_VLNV : C:\Imperas\lib\Windows32\ImperasLib
IMPERAS_ISS : issdemo.exe
IMPERAS_BATCH_LICENSE : Not Set
LD_LIBRARY_PATH : Not Set
Info (CHECK_IMP_ENV) Licensing Environment variables
IMPERASD_LICENSE_FILE : Not Set
LM_LICENSE_FILE : $IMPERAS_HOME/OVPsim.lic


I search this problem on the forum but not clear the solution how to fix now. That why I really need your help.
Thanks


One more information, I run the demo on Window10, the installation guide mention that only Window 7 supported, is it the root cause of this error? Is OVP support window10?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DuncGrah
OVP Technologist
OVP Technologist


Joined: 27 Feb 2008
Posts: 1630
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Tue Jul 27, 2021 1:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We test on Windows 10 and we have not found any issues. We state Windows 7 as our supported host software as this currently forms the main regrerssion test farm and is used to fully verify.

We have seen issues with proxy servers previously having specific securoty setting not allowing the requests to pass as expected. We will contact to provide a solution.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Open Virtual Platforms Forum Index -> First time - readme All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Information regarding OVP © 2008-2021 Imperas Software